Posted in Uncategorized, What I'm Reading

Spiritual Healing


I’m in the process of dedicating more time to meditation and prayer. I think our day to day lives become so overwhelming that we often forget to take care of ourselves spiritually and emotionally. I discovered this wonderful series of books at the Dollar Tree called, Nine Fruits of the Spirit. This is a devotional series by Robert Strand. Basically, Strand describes the nine character traits that Christians should develop.

The nine fruits are: gentleness, faithfulness, peace, joy, patience, love, goodness, kindness, and self-control. Each book covers a character trait, using scriptures to illustrate the lesson.


These books are bible study guides based on the apostle, Paul’s writings. You will need a Bible to complete the work pages. If you have a busy lifestyle, this is a great way to strengthen your Christian faith at your own pace. Enjoy.

Stay Blessed,





I'm a Midwesterner who explores the world via the Internet, books, and movies. I share what I learn whether its beauty tips, health advice, recipes or literature. I'd call this blog a melting pot. I named it Barbie's Bookmarks because I love literature, and I love documenting things I find important in my life.. big and small. Thus, these are my life's bookmarks. I look forward to sharing them with you and learning about your bookmarks as well.

2 thoughts on “Spiritual Healing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s